I LOVE AFTER WORK: Free Tapas & Happy Hour

Take off that work outfit, kick off those shoes, put on your chic yet casual clothes cause, whether you live here or are just travelling to the city, you do not want to miss out Barcelona’s only  International After-Work on Thursday nights at Los Altos (Otto Zuts Club).

DÉCOR

Los Altos is a private V.I.P room in the famous Otto Zuts club in Grácia. It has recently been renovated so is quite a sight: mirrors everywhere, fancy sofas and tables, a nice bar and some pretty nice neon lights!

Los Altos

Los Altos

THE EVENT

I Love After Work (ILAW) is an official event since March 22nd. Created to give a place for Internationals to meet after work, this event offers FREE homemade food such as tapas, sushi, kebabs and deserts along with some happy hour deals: 4€ for a big glass of wine, cava, soft drink or beer. If you’re a big group, the bottles of wine are reasonable too: 22€/bottle!

On top of that, the entrance is FREE and you have access to the Otto Zutts club after for free.

Free Tapas

Free Tapas

Happy Hour

Happy Hour

“TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE!”

That’s what many people tell me when I tell them about my nights here YET I swear it’s true. And even if they do believe me, they say “I bet it’s one piece of yucky tortilla per person and a chocolate…” Now I am a food-lover, have a big appetite and I can promise you that I really like the food and there is enough for everyone to feast!

In addition, the food isn’t all fried and fatty things. You can enjoy some nice croquetas, fresh sushi, chicken kebabs with a teriyaki sauce, a “surtido de tapas” (mix of tapas), some salad, Swedish meatballs, chocolate fondants etc…

No worries the menu varies every week so you’ll never be bored!

SUSHI

SUSHI

Tapas & more

Tapas & more

HOW CAN THIS ALL BE FREE?

I spoke with Alexander Andersson, young entrepreneur and creator of ILAW, who told me that the reason why he created ILAW wasn’t to make any profit but genuinely to be able to hang out with his international friends in a place where there weren’t “kids” (I.e <20 year-olds) and share this opportunity with others.

Want more pictures, information or contact them: here’s the facebook pagehttps://www.facebook.com/ILoveAfterwork?fref=ts

Don’t hesitate to go on the page every now and then for there are always great offers.

Last week it was Thirsty Thursday: Bottle of Cava ON THE HOUSE for groups of 5 or more.

The weeks before you could win a Bottle of Cava!

Leave a Reply

